Karen Geier Completes Term with Ministry Howard Young Health Care (MHYHC) Board of Directors

(WOODRUFF, WI) -- Sheila Clough, President, Ministry Howard Young Health Care (MHYHC) announced Karen Geier’s term on the MHYHC Board of Directors ended September 30, 2012. She had served on the board of the MHYHC and Affiliates Board of Directors since 2004.

She was an enthusiastic member of the Quality Council at Howard Young Medical Center. Karen Geier actively promoted advancements in quality, patient satisfaction and financial health for the hospitals and affiliated entities.

“Given her extensive civic commitment, she served as a voice of the community at the board,” said Sheila Clough. “On behalf of Ministry Health Care and her fellow Board colleagues, we thank Karen Geier for her outstanding commitment to improving the services we provide to the citizens of our communities.”

Ms. Geier plans on remaining active in the community and a supporter of access to high quality healthcare in this community. 

The Ministry Howard Young Health Care Board of Directors includes William (Bill) V. Arvold III, Chair of the Board, Nancy M. Schuller, Vice Chair, Lee Guenther, Treasurer, Brian E. Eliason, Secretary, Kurt D. Veldhuizen, Randy J. Africano, Sheila M. Clough, President, Margaret S. Johnson, Arthur C. Helgerson, D.D.S, Adrianne Laverdure, M.D., President of the Howard Young Medical Center Medical Staff, Roderick Brodhead, M.D., President of the Ministry Eagle River Memorial Hospital Medical Staff.


Ministry's Latest Social Activities
Facebook Twitter