Mobile Medical Unit

Look for our Mobile Medical Unit at Local Sporting Events

Next time you are at one of the many local sporting events you will probably see Ministry Sports Medicine’s Mobile Medical Unit. As one of only a few such trailers in the state, the mobile unit allows Ministry’s sports medicine team of athletic trainers, physical therapists and doctors to enhance their on-site medical coverage of local athletic events. The 20' wide x 8' high trailer is equipped with tables, benches and even air conditioning.

“The Mobil Medical Unit has been a great asset to our sports medicine services”, says Dan Kraeger, DO, medical director of Ministry Sports Medicine. “It provides privacy for injured athletes, protection from the elements and is highly visible at events.” The mobile unit has been present at local large soccer tournaments, community runs/walks, baseball clinics, football games and even the annual holiday parade.

Visit us at these great 2015 events

April

Saturday, April 25, 2015  Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Wausau)
  
May

Wednesday, May 06, 2015  Take a Step 5k
Saturday, May 16, 2015  Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Arnott)
  
June

Saturday, June 06, 2015  Walk Wisconsin
Tuesday, June 16, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, June 18, 2015 Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, June 23, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, June 25, 2015 Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Saturday, June 27, 2015  Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Arnott)
Tuesday, June 30, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
  
July

Thursday, July 02, 2015 Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, July 07, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 09, 2015 Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, July 14, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 16, 2015 Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
July 17-19 PCYS Soccer Festival and College Showcase 
Tuesday, July 21, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 23, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, July 28, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 30, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
  
August

Saturday, August 15, 2015 Hustle S’More for Lyons Camp 
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Arnott) 
Saturday, August 22, 2015 Point Duathlon 

 

September

Saturday, September 26, Run from the Cops 5k

 

November

Saturday, November 14, Point XC Challenge

 


 

 

 

 

 
 
Ministry's Latest Social Activities
Facebook Twitter