Mobile Medical Unit

What’s black and blue and often seen at local sporting events?

Bruises? Good thought, but we're talking about Ministry Sports Medicine’s Mobile Medical Unit. As one of only a few such trailers in the state, the mobile unit allows Ministry’s sports medicine team of athletic trainers, physical therapists and doctors to enhance their on-site medical coverage of local athletic events. The 20' wide x 8' high trailer is equipped with tables, benches and even air conditioning.

“The Mobil Medical Unit has been a great asset to our sports medicine services”, says Dan Kraeger, DO, medical director of Ministry Sports Medicine. “It provides privacy for injured athletes, protection from the elements and is highly visible at events.” The mobile unit has been present at local large soccer tournaments, community runs/walks, baseball clinics, football games and even the annual holiday parade.

Next time you see black and blue all over—think of Ministry Sports Medicine.

Visit us at these great 2015 events

Saturday, April 25, 2015  Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Wausau)
  
Wednesday, May 06, 2015  Take a Step 5k
Saturday, May 16, 2015  Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Arnott)
  
Saturday, June 06, 2015  Walk Wisconsin
Tuesday, June 16, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, June 18, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, June 23, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, June 25, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Saturday, June 27, 2015  Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Arnott)
Tuesday, June 30, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
  
Thursday, July 02, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, July 07, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 09, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, July 14, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 16, 2015     Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
July 17-19 PCYS Soccer Festival and College Showcase 
Tuesday, July 21, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 23, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Tuesday, July 28, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
Thursday, July 30, 2015  Portage County Youth Soccer recreational soccer
  
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Hustle S’More for Lyons Camp 
Saturday, August 15, 2015 Mid State Sisters of Skate roller derby bout (Arnott) 
Saturday, August 22, 2015 Point Duathlon 
 

 

 

 

 
 
Ministry's Latest Social Activities
Facebook Twitter