Foundation of Ministry Saint Clare’s Awards Inaugural Sister Sharee Hurtgen Scholarships

The Foundation of Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital is pleased to announce the inaugural recipients of the Sister Sharee Hurtgen Scholarship.

Joshua Bestul and Emily Kluever, DC Everest High School; Halee Nieuwenhuis, Mosinee High School and Morgan Wilde, Merrill High School are the first recipients of the scholarships which are a new offering this year with a goal of being annually funded by the Foundation of Ministry Saint Clare’s Hospital.

The Sister Sharee Hurtgen Scholarship is an opportunity for children of Ministry Saint Clare’s Associates who work in the Wausau/Weston area who have not had the benefit of obtaining scholarships after high school. Sister Sharee retired from her role as Ministry Saint Clare’s Patient Advocate this past February.

“We are grateful to the many people who supported us in the establishment of the Sister Sharee Scholarship,” said Antonina Olszewski, Ministry Saint Clare’s Foundation Director. “This annual scholarship will provide opportunities for children of our Associates as they embark on their educational journey beyond high school.”

For more information on the Foundation of Ministry Saint Clare’s or the Sister Sharee Hurtgen Scholarship, please contact Antonina Olszewski at 715.393.2604 or

Ministry's Latest Social Activities
Facebook Twitter